Just Writin'

Accepting Jesus Christ into your life is the best thing that can ever happen for your timeline.✝️


What is that thing you think will never happen?..

As I was washing dishes earlier I began to think on how there’s some dreams of mine that I have yet to see be fulfilled. There’s even some things that I just don’t picture happening. But in that moment I was reminded of how I thought the exact same thing about motherhood. Before becoming a mother I never thought that I would get married or have children. Though still fairly young I just couldn’t see it. But in the blink of an eye Voila! Now here I am married with four children.

There’s still some things I strongly desire to do and pursue, but I just don’t see it. I believe Sara was the same way. But, just because we don’t see it doesn’t mean it won’t come to pass. I encourage you to put that thing you just can’t see happening in God’s hands. Tell Him the desires of your heart.

Always remember just because it’s not so now doesn’t mean it never will be! Maybe you desire to be married.. maybe you desire to be more involved in a certain ministry.. maybe you desire a new friendship.. a new career.. a move.. to get your doctorate.. to go to Paris.. to write a book.. to start a club.. Whatever it is know and believe that to everything there is a season and a time to every purpose under the heaven. I hope you get to see it happen!

May God be with you on this journey. 🤞🏾🙏🏾🙌🏾



Leave a comment

About Me

I am a 34 year old Christian, wife, and mother of four young children. I am also a Christian rapper and poet. I first gave my life to Christ as a teenager when my mother and I would walk to a local church but soon after backslid. I rededicated my life to Christ in 2012. Giving my life to Jesus Christ is the best thing I could have ever done. I was born and raised in Georgia where I currently reside. My hobbies include thrifting and trying new recipes. I also enjoy reading, writing, good conversations, and listening to gospel music.

https://www.facebook.com/MaritzaHolley7/ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHtbW8DnYMwusFZhmYGeM5Q/videos

Newsletter