Just Writin'

Accepting Jesus Christ into your life is the best thing that can ever happen for your timeline.✝️


Out of ink😒

Have you ever tried to move forward in something and it felt like things kept getting in the way? I do not like when this happens. I recently faced the same thing.

One day while I was attempting to jot down some thoughts on paper every pen that I tried to use ran out of ink. When the first pen ran out of ink I went to my husbands work bag to get a pen. When that pen went out of ink I went to the car and got a pen and can you believe that pen went out of ink??? At this point I know I had to be like just forget it! I was definitely agitated but I believe I must’ve went to my children’s crayon box and got something out of there to write with.

When these kind of things happen it can cause us to feel disappointed or even make us want to give up. It can even cause us to question if it’s even God purpose of will for us. Sometimes we may want to ask God is this even you?? Have you even called me to do this?? If I’m supposed to be at this job why am I having car issues? If I’m supposed to be with this man why are we arguing?? If you want me at this church, why haven’t I been able to truly connect with anyone there. I know I heard you tell me to move to this area but why do I feel so out of place?

I want to remind you that if God has called you to do something hang in there. It’s worth it to stick with it. Be encouraged and know that if the Holy Spirit has told you to do something or even laid something on your heart to do know that He is with you in it. Continue to follow His leading and trust in God.



Leave a comment

About Me

I am a 34 year old Christian, wife, and mother of four young children. I am also a Christian rapper and poet. I first gave my life to Christ as a teenager when my mother and I would walk to a local church but soon after backslid. I rededicated my life to Christ in 2012. Giving my life to Jesus Christ is the best thing I could have ever done. I was born and raised in Georgia where I currently reside. My hobbies include thrifting and trying new recipes. I also enjoy reading, writing, good conversations, and listening to gospel music.

https://www.facebook.com/MaritzaHolley7/ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHtbW8DnYMwusFZhmYGeM5Q/videos

Newsletter